SOUTH ZONE CULTURAL CENTRE: THANJAVUR

No.SZCC/III/01/151/2015-16Dated 10th April 2-17

A meeting of the experts, consisting of members from the Programme Committee, has been convened today to select awardees from the applications received for the Young Talent Award for the Year 2016-17. The committee consisting of Dr T Nanjundaswamy , Sh Kalaimamani K Murugan, Dr Kurava Basavaraj and Kalaratna Dr K V Satyanarayana has recommended the following candidates for the "Young Talent Award".

1. Andhra Pradesh

Sh Uday Sankar – Classical Dance

Ms Bala Tripura Sundari- Classical Dance

2. Karnataka

Ms Sneha Narayanan- Classical Dance

3. **Kerala**

Ms Reshma U Raj – Classical Dance

Ms Aswathi P – Classical Dance

4. Tamil Nadu

Sh S Swaminathan – Fine Arts

Ms Nandini A- Classical Dance

5. Telangana

Sh Vakkala Rama Krishna – Classical Dance

6. Andaman Nicobar

Ms Juhi Simon- Classical Dance

7. Puducherry

Sh Aneesh Raghavan- Classical Dance